October 17, 2017

Lincoln Middle School Junior Historian Club

The Lincoln Middle School Junior Historian Club was established during the fall semester of the 2007-2008 school year.  The club, which is affiliated with the Texas State Historical Association, received its official charter on November 5, 2007.


Junior Historian Clubs are present throughout the state of Texas, as well as the United States.  The purpose of such clubs is to generate and encourage interest in the study and preservation of history. Through clubs, opportunities are provided for students to participate in chapter activities that enable them to discover and research history, both in the classroom and in the community.


The Lincoln Middle School Junior Historian Club is the first of its kind within the SAISD. 

The club is open to all LMS 8th grade students, and annual dues are $10.

With great pleasure, we announce that Miss Allison Camacho is the recipient of the 2008-2009 LMS Junior Historian Scholarship.

As recipient, Miss Camacho is awarded a $350 scholarship to use at the university/college of her choice.

The members of the Lincoln Middle School Junior Historian Club earned funds for this scholarship through various fund raising activities during the school year.

Congratulations, Allison Camacho!


President: Curtis O'brien
VP: Madison Anderson
Reporter: Victor Valdez
Historians: Kashmir Roberts and Sarah Mistishen
Secretary: Andrea Valdez
7th grade Rep.: Logan Zachary

Sponsor: Mrs. Karla Dietz